When synchronizing save between different machines save file is "resetted"

Discuss problems and suggestions related to the Into the Breach here.
RetroLotti
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 10:56 am

When synchronizing save between different machines save file is "resetted"

Postby RetroLotti » Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:04 am

Hello,
I encountered an interesting phenomenon that confused me at first.
I am switching playing on a PC and Laptop occasionally.
Some days ago I finished a timeline on one machine and then stopped playing.
Synchronization did work in Steam.
Then I wanted to start a new timeline on the other machine.
Surprisingly I was back in the timeline I finished on the first machine.
I checked multiple times whether the synchronization worked or not. It did.

So I checked the profile folder.
What I think the problem is, is that if a timeline is finished the saveData.lua file is deleted.
But this deletion is not synchronized back to the Steam-Cloud.
So when you continue on the other machine the saveData.lua is still there and you can continue the timeline that has already been finished.

Thought this might be interesting.

Regards
RetroLotti
RetroLotti
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 10:56 am

Re: When synchronizing save between different machines save file is "resetted"

Postby RetroLotti » Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:46 am

Just to bring this topic back up.
Did someone else stumble upon this issue?
Is this an issue?
Can I provide more or better explanation?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests