Breach.exe has stopped working

Discuss problems and suggestions related to the Into the Breach here.
Azurage
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:37 am

Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby Azurage » Fri Mar 02, 2018 4:14 am

Bought the game on steam, installed it. When I tried to run it, a window opened up for the game, behaving like it was just taking a moment to load, only to give the error message "Breach.exe has stopped working". I closed out the game, and tried again. same thing happened. I did a google search to find things to try, found this page: http://www.gosunoob.com/news/breach-err ... esnt-save/
so it seems I'm not the only one with this issue. I've tried all the items on the list:
Go to graphic card settings and switching everything to use application settings
Turn HDR off in your computer settings.
DON’T try playing in a window fullscreen
Try rebooting Steam
Restart your computer
Check your graphics card drivers, in case you’ve not updated them recently
Verify the game cache using Steam (right click->properties->local files->verify game cache)

None have worked. I've also tried reinstalling the game, still no good. I get the same error.
I'm not sure what else to do at this point, please help.
User avatar
isla
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:22 pm

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby isla » Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:03 pm

Hey there,

Could you send me a dxdiag report and any log files that you have in C:\Users\[NAME]\Documents\my games\Into The Breach?

To make a dxdiag report: Press <Windows Key>+R to open the run dialog, then type dxdiag and hit enter. Once the DirectX Diagnostic Tool opens, press "Save All Information" to make a text file you can email to me that will have all your system specs.

contact@subsetgames.com
green orange
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 9:52 pm

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby green orange » Fri Mar 02, 2018 9:57 pm

Hello,

I also have the same problem on my Lenovo T410 laptop. I've updated my graphics drivers. The error I'm getting is something called StackHash_0a9e. I tried googling it and some other people have also gotten it with Steam games, and the suggestion was to disable Windows Data Execution Prevention, which I did but that didn't solve the issue.

I'll mail you the logs and dxdiag file as well.
drewbacca
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:08 am

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby drewbacca » Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:12 am

I have the same issue with a Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga that uses intel integrated gfx. In Documents\my games\into the breach are 3 txt files, but only log.txt is populated. The key bit is probably:

Into the Breach: 1.0.12 (3-1-2018)
Initializing Video
Creating Window...
Creating OpenGL Context...
Video Initialized
Framebuffers not supported.
GL_ARB_texture_rectangle and GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not supported. Computer under minimum specs.
Opengl version = 1.1.0
SDL Error: wglSwapIntervalEXT(): The operation completed successfully.


Initializing Steam API
Creating Lua Environment
loading 98 scripts
user/missionData.lua doesn't exist!
Lua Initialized
Starting audio library...
Retrieving resources...
Opening the resource file...
Resource file accessed...
Loading resources...
Testing first image img/achievements/Archive_A_1.png
OPENGL ERROR: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Completed image loading...
First render attempt...


I updated my graphics card driver, but it looks like I am still out of luck
User avatar
isla
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:22 pm

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby isla » Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:21 am

I've seen this with a couple Lenovo's so far now. If you send me an email with a dxdiag report and your log files I'll add your system information to our list so we can find more information about what may be causing it.
shadowcrust
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby shadowcrust » Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:26 am

green orange wrote:Hello,

I also have the same problem on my Lenovo T410 laptop. I've updated my graphics drivers. The error I'm getting is something called StackHash_0a9e. I tried googling it and some other people have also gotten it with Steam games, and the suggestion was to disable Windows Data Execution Prevention, which I did but that didn't solve the issue.

I'll mail you the logs and dxdiag file as well.


I think the problem here is that your machine doesn't meet the minimum graphics requirements - OpenGL 2.1 or Intel HD 3000 or better. Only the Thinkpad T420 comes with a HD 3000, while the T410 got an older integrated graphics unit.
raptorjesus1098
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:01 am

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby raptorjesus1098 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:05 am

That may not be the problem. I have a Lenovo Y50 with Intel 4600 and an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M, and I'm having the same issue. I'll send my logs and dxdiag in to support.

Edit: I also have the empty error log, and seem to be missing missionData.lua

Initializing GOG API
Creating Lua Environment
loading 98 scripts
user/missionData.lua doesn't exist!
Lua Initialized
johnhummel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:54 am

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby johnhummel » Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:58 am

I have the same issue, running from GOG on version 1.0.12. Log file is:

Creating OpenGL Context...
Video Initialized
Framebuffers not supported.
GL_ARB_texture_rectangle and GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not supported. Computer under minimum specs.
Opengl version = 1.1.0
SDL Error: wglSwapIntervalEXT(): The operation completed successfully.


And then later:

Initializing GOG API
Creating Lua Environment
loading 98 scripts
user/missionData.lua doesn't exist!
Lua Initialized
Starting audio library...
shadowcrust
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby shadowcrust » Sat Mar 03, 2018 4:49 am

johnhummel wrote:Framebuffers not supported.
GL_ARB_texture_rectangle and GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not supported. Computer under minimum specs.
Opengl version = 1.1.0


Says it right there - computer under minimum specs. You need to be able to run OpenGL 2.1 or higher.
drewbacca
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:08 am

Re: Breach.exe has stopped working

Postby drewbacca » Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:46 pm

*edit to Removed long Dxdiag snippet
Last edited by drewbacca on Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest