[TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open source!

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
Darkfrost
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby Darkfrost » Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:37 pm

You can happily add more than 4 weapons, you'll have to open the blueprints xml file and add the extras manually though ! Just be warned it's not really designed for more than 4, so the UI breaks a bit

If the power breaks at 1000, the max is probably 255
Love FTL? Wish you could fly around in the USS Enterprise, the Tardis, or a ship that looks just like your own face? Check out FTLEdit, a ship editor for FTL, so you can create your own custom ships and play them!
Don't forget to share them too! :)
Husky
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:50 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby Husky » Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:09 pm

Thank you for the reply :3 but 1 thing can i make the rooms 4 by 2 like
0= box <1 by 1 room> :3

0 0 0 0
0 0 0 0

or

0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0

and i hope i can make the rooms this big also how do i place guns?
and last wats the max health<hull>
cryptc
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:05 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby cryptc » Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:08 pm

I get this error when I attempt to load ship from unpacked resources:

Code: Select all

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
   at System.Number.ParseDouble(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
   at System.Convert.ToDouble(String value)
   at FTLShipEdit.Game.ReadGibs(HtmlNode Explosion) in e:\Documents\GitHub\FTLEdit\Game.cs:line 561
   at FTLShipEdit.Game.ImportXML(String path) in e:\Documents\GitHub\FTLEdit\Game.cs:line 722
   at FTLShipEdit.Game.ImportShip(String layout, String img) in e:\Documents\GitHub\FTLEdit\Game.cs:line 651
   at FTLShipEdit.SelectShipForm.listBox1_DoubleClick(Object sender, EventArgs e) in e:\Documents\GitHub\FTLEdit\SelectShipForm.cs:line 421
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnDoubleClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.225 (RTMGDR.030319-2200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
FTLShipEdit
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Games/Grognaks%20Mod%20Manager%20v1.7%20Win32/FTLShipEdit/FTLShipEdit.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.232 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
sfmlnet-window-2
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Games/Grognaks%20Mod%20Manager%20v1.7%20Win32/FTLShipEdit/sfmlnet-window-2.DLL
----------------------------------------
sfmlnet-graphics-2
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Games/Grognaks%20Mod%20Manager%20v1.7%20Win32/FTLShipEdit/sfmlnet-graphics-2.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
HtmlAgilityPack
    Assembly Version: 1.4.6.0
    Win32 Version: 1.4.6.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Games/Grognaks%20Mod%20Manager%20v1.7%20Win32/FTLShipEdit/HtmlAgilityPack.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.




And I suspected the problem, so I found a workaround already. It seems the program doesn't like localizations where "," is used for decimal separation in windows rather than "."

When I manually changed mine to "." the error went away. (control panel - region and language - additional settings)
UltraMantis
Posts: 2141
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby UltraMantis » Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:15 pm

You can make rooms any size you like as long as they are rectangular.

The PCGamingWiki article on ship modding describes how to edit ship files. This includes weapon mounts.
You can read more about how to modify blueprints here. But the easiest way to learn is to download a finished mod made by someone else and study it.
Report spam using the handy Report Button Mod.
Husky
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:50 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby Husky » Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:30 pm

UltraMantis wrote:You can make rooms any size you like as long as they are rectangular.

The PCGamingWiki article on ship modding describes how to edit ship files. This includes weapon mounts.
You can read more about how to modify blueprints here. But the easiest way to learn is to download a finished mod made by someone else and study it.


Thx very useful :3
but how do i open XML to edit codes?
speedoflight
Posts: 660
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:08 am

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby speedoflight » Tue Mar 12, 2013 8:08 pm

UltraMantis wrote:You can make rooms any size you like as long as they are rectangular.

The PCGamingWiki article on ship modding describes how to edit ship files. This includes weapon mounts.
You can read more about how to modify blueprints here. But the easiest way to learn is to download a finished mod made by someone else and study it.



So, the air vent will work ok in a room with the size 3x2??? i didnt know that.. lol.
My currently mods / wips ->
ImageImage
ELI
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:02 am

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby ELI » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:10 am

My FTLedit's FTLdat download IS!!! A!!! VIRUS!!!
at first i dident belive it BUT!!!!! now i do.
thankfully my computer is burrly and delieted it emiedietly!!!!
Granlou60
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:37 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby Granlou60 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:53 pm

Is there a way or an other mod / Tool that can create custom ships without replacing a default one ? (Sorry if the questions has already been asked, I don't want to spam ^^ )
User avatar
kartoFlane
Posts: 1466
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:20 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby kartoFlane » Sun Apr 28, 2013 8:40 pm

Nope, it's not possible to have new player ships without replacing an existing one; that's just how FTL works.
Superluminal2 - a ship editor for FTL
Tassyr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:53 pm

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.95 11th Jan] Open sou

Postby Tassyr » Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:36 pm

Hey, can someone help me? I'm trying to mod up the Shivan Cruiser to be more towards my playstyle- mostly because I just LOVE that ship hull image- but things are all out of whack.

Image

No matter what I do the background refuses to line up happily, and despite having cleared the field for that 'floorplan' thing, it shows up too. Ideas?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests