Page 13 of 46

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:47 am
by SkaveRat
Darkfrost wrote:New build up!
SkaveRat:
Yay! A linux user! You'll need to make it load the sfml linux binaries instead of the windows dll for it I think. You can get those here if you know how to do this yourself: http://www.sfml-dev.org/download/2.0-rc ... 32.tar.bz2 (Er, I think that's the right url)

If you can give me a couple of days to throw a linux distro onto my laptop, I can work out how to do it properly, and give better instructions :)


I have sfml installed, but still the same problem. I think it's because it wants the graphics part. And I can't find it anywhere in my repositories (Arch linux, checked AUR)

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:50 am
by Darkfrost
You'll need to make sure dll.config files and drop them in the folder with the dlls, check here:
http://en.sfml-dev.org/forums/index.php ... 2#msg37262

These should tell it to use the linux binaries instead of the dlls :)

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:28 am
by SkaveRat
Darkfrost wrote:You'll need to make sure dll.config files and drop them in the folder with the dlls, check here:
http://en.sfml-dev.org/forums/index.php ... 2#msg37262

These should tell it to use the linux binaries instead of the dlls :)


okay, added the config

(For people looking for this later: Filename: sfmlnet-graphics-2.dll.config)

Code: Select all

<configuration>
    <dllmap dll="csfml-graphics-2" target="libsfml-graphics.so.2" />
 </configuration>

On Arch Linux


But I now get following error:

Code: Select all

Unhandled Exception: System.EntryPointNotFoundException: sfTransform_create
  at (wrapper managed-to-native) SFML.Graphics.Transform:sfTransform_create ()
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform.get_Identity () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.RenderStates.get_Default () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Game..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
[ERROR] FATAL UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: System.EntryPointNotFoundException: sfTransform_create
  at (wrapper managed-to-native) SFML.Graphics.Transform:sfTransform_create ()
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform.get_Identity () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.RenderStates.get_Default () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Game..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0


Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:32 am
by Darkfrost
Try it with the files from here: http://www.sfml-dev.org/download/2.0-rc ... 32.tar.bz2

The SFML api changed a lot in the last few versions, but this one should match the version I'm using

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:33 am
by Zalkida
Darkfrost wrote:Path2 would probably be the export path, make sure you have a ship id and name set, and the paths set up properly in the options

(Path2 is the second argument in any Path.Combine call btw, and could be pretty much anywhere, what's the function it's in? :p)

No idea what i did different, but I when back and re-located the data.dat and the rescource.dat and now it works perfectly! Great Job!

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:36 am
by SkaveRat
Darkfrost wrote:Try it with the files from here: http://www.sfml-dev.org/download/2.0-rc ... 32.tar.bz2

The SFML api changed a lot in the last few versions, but this one should match the version I'm using

that's the version arch has in the repos

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:59 am
by xDr Snuggles
I like this tool a lot. However, I have some suggestions:

-A way to return to the main menu
-Drag to create a selection box for easy mass deletion
-Easy way to deselect from substystems

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:09 am
by Darkfrost
xDr Snuggles wrote:I like this tool a lot. However, I have some suggestions:

-A way to return to the main menu
-Drag to create a selection box for easy mass deletion
-Easy way to deselect from substystems


Good ideas! Can't believe I forgot the first one :p
You should be able to deselect from subsystems with right click, but maybe I messed that up a bit :D

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:52 am
by Dr.Noz
Whenever I try to load in a custom ship I get a CTD when trying to select it in the hangar with the C++ error: Assertion failed! File src/rapidxml/rapidxml.hpp Line: 1383 Any idea what step I fucked up on?

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:15 pm
by Darkfrost
Not sure, are you loading it in via the .ftl file or manually?