Page 12 of 46

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:33 pm
by Darkfrost
Doom Lich wrote:Are you going to make a way to modify starting crew?


Yeah, that's on the list of things to do next :D

winterpwner wrote:************* Exception Text **************
SFML.LoadingFailedException: Failed to load texture from file img/GUI/roomfuncs/s_pilot_overlay.png
*snip*
Here, I just got this when trying to load a ship from the files.

Can you make sure you extracted it properly? img/GUI/roomfuncs/s_pilot_overlay.png seems to be missing from the folder you installed the editor

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:00 pm
by StealthCl0wn
Quick question, uh, when I'm trying to add weapons to my ship, nothing appears in the dropdown menu.

What do?

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:36 pm
by Darkfrost
It's a bug if you selected crew ship from scratch, I'm fixing it at the moment, and adding crew settings :)

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:40 pm
by SkaveRat
I can't run it under linux.

It seems it can't find the dlls, which are actually in the same directory :/

Code: Select all

Unhandled Exception: System.DllNotFoundException: csfml-graphics-2
  at (wrapper managed-to-native) SFML.Graphics.Transform:sfTransform_create ()
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform.get_Identity () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.RenderStates.get_Default () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Game..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
[ERROR] FATAL UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: System.DllNotFoundException: csfml-graphics-2
  at (wrapper managed-to-native) SFML.Graphics.Transform:sfTransform_create ()
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.Transform.get_Identity () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at SFML.Graphics.RenderStates.get_Default () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Game..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at FTLShipEdit.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:40 pm
by StealthCl0wn
Cheers, also, is adding in a floor image *necessary* to make a functioning ship or not?

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:52 pm
by Darkfrost
New build up!
http://toastedlemons.com/FTLShipEdit.zip
New features:
- Setting ship crew!

Fixes:
- Added some crash handling when trying to export with some invalid values
- Blueprints loaded properly when making a ship from scratch now

Tell me if there's any problems! :)
(And, things i've forgotten to fix so far!)

SkaveRat:
Yay! A linux user! You'll need to make it load the sfml linux binaries instead of the windows dll for it I think. You can get those here if you know how to do this yourself: http://www.sfml-dev.org/download/2.0-rc ... 32.tar.bz2 (Er, I think that's the right url)

If you can give me a couple of days to throw a linux distro onto my laptop, I can work out how to do it properly, and give better instructions :)

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:10 pm
by Zalkida
When exporting the ships as a .ftl file, a JIT debug window comes up saying that the value of "path2" can not be null. I see no box labeled "path2." Any idea what causes this? Also, when trying to import the game's default ships, it says I have to specify where the data.dat and the rescource.dat are, and I do. Then the box closes and I try again and nothing happens... Any idea? I tried the datftl thing as per your directions, but it didn't seem to actually have an effect.

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.84] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:20 pm
by Darkfrost
Path2 would probably be the export path, make sure you have a ship id and name set, and the paths set up properly in the options

(Path2 is the second argument in any Path.Combine call btw, and could be pretty much anywhere, what's the function it's in? :p)

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:37 pm
by StealthCl0wn
Quick question (again) how would I make a custom ship replace the rock cruiser A?

Re: [TOOL]FTLEdit: FTL Ship editor [v0.87] (Please test!)

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:53 pm
by Darkfrost
Just set your ship ID (Top right box in the options window) to it's ID, I think that one is PLAYER_SHIP_ROCK