Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
agigabyte
Posts: 551
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 1:59 am

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby agigabyte » Fri May 20, 2016 6:46 pm

"Unable to connect!"

Looks like just a stock message in game. Would it have given a report somewhere in the game files?

EDIT: And it worked this time.
jrb00001
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby jrb00001 » Fri May 20, 2016 7:15 pm

a0.4.5:

Code: Select all

java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
        at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextNode(HashMap.java:1429)
        at java.util.HashMap$KeyIterator.next(HashMap.java:1453)
        at java.util.AbstractCollection.toArray(AbstractCollection.java:141)
        at java.util.ArrayList.addAll(ArrayList.java:577)
        at shampoo.bE.c(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.al.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.al.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.al.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.al.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.au.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.t.render(Unknown Source)
        at de._692b8c32.tachyonuniverse.launcher.a0_3.ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.render(ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.java:55)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication$1.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.IllegalStateException: SpriteBatch.end must be called before begin.
        at com.badlogic.gdx.graphics.g2d.SpriteBatch.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.v.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.au.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.t.render(Unknown Source)
        at de._692b8c32.tachyonuniverse.launcher.a0_3.ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.render(ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.java:55)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication$1.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.IllegalStateException: SpriteBatch.end must be called before begin.
        at com.badlogic.gdx.graphics.g2d.SpriteBatch.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.v.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.au.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.t.render(Unknown Source)
        at de._692b8c32.tachyonuniverse.launcher.a0_3.ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.render(ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.java:55)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication$1.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.IllegalStateException: SpriteBatch.end must be called before begin.
        at com.badlogic.gdx.graphics.g2d.SpriteBatch.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.v.begin(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.au.a(Unknown Source)
        at shampoo.t.render(Unknown Source)
        at de._692b8c32.tachyonuniverse.launcher.a0_3.ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.render(ReflectionApplicationListenerProxy.java:55)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
        at com.badlogic.gdx.backends.lwjgl.LwjglApplication$1.run(Unknown Source)

It is the same exception as before. "try catch everything" is never a solution!
jrb00001
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby jrb00001 » Fri May 20, 2016 8:59 pm

a0.4.5-server:

Code: Select all

Exception in thread "Thread-1" java.lang.NullPointerException
        at tk.spgames.spaceteamserver.b.o(Unknown Source)
        at tk.spgames.spaceteamserver.a.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)

After copy + pasting the tachyon client into the server console :D
Last edited by jrb00001 on Fri May 20, 2016 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kcd.Spektor
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:21 am

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby kcd.Spektor » Fri May 20, 2016 9:00 pm

jrb00001 wrote:It is the same exception as before. "try catch everything" is never a solution!

Well it will fix most of them.
Now since I was flying with you I did manage to catch this one. So I have fixed it.
OR at least I've did some change that should fix it.
Also now I know where it happens, if it will still be there after another patch.
Another bug that you have reported is the black screen.
That one should be fixed aswell.
So tomorrow in the morning (in about 8-9 hours) I will release the a0.4.6 version.
Also I will try to add a new fix for the open/closed doors bug.
kcd.Spektor
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:21 am

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby kcd.Spektor » Fri May 20, 2016 11:03 pm

a0.4.6 is out.

1. Now wipe needed.
2. Black screen should be fixed.
3. ConcurentMod exception should be fixed.
4. Ancient doors bug - should be fixed.
jrb00001
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby jrb00001 » Fri May 20, 2016 11:54 pm

We are going to kill the RAI boss at 11:00 GMT. I will be preparing since 10:00 GMT. We will have at least a battleship and two cruisers and there is a transport service for all players without their own ship.

After we succeeded or failed, there will be the update to a0.4.6 which needs a database reset.
Manters
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby Manters » Sat May 21, 2016 6:57 am

What version is the server running? 0.4.5a?

Well, if that's the case, looks like I'm out. With frequent updates being pushed I decided to wait until they settled before DLing another version, so I missed 0.4.5a :roll:
jrb00001
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby jrb00001 » Sat May 21, 2016 8:28 am

Manters wrote:What version is the server running? 0.4.5a?

Well, if that's the case, looks like I'm out. With frequent updates being pushed I decided to wait until they settled before DLing another version, so I missed 0.4.5a :roll:

a0.4.5 because a0.4.6 seems to need a DB reset. You can use the laucher which will automatically download the correct version.

Alternative: Download a0.4.6 and replace the client.jar with the one from here: https://static-692b8c32.de/tachyonuniverse/dl/tachyon/a0.4.5.jar.

@Spektor: Why does a0.4.6 need a DB reset? No datafiles have changed...
kcd.Spektor
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:21 am

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby kcd.Spektor » Sat May 21, 2016 9:43 am

jrb00001 wrote:@Spektor: Why does a0.4.6 need a DB reset? No datafiles have changed...

Oops :D
That was a typo.
It was supposed to be: No wipe needed

But I think it would be good if you wipe the server after you kill the RAI boss.
jrb00001
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Hurray! Another multiplayer clone project. :)

Postby jrb00001 » Sat May 21, 2016 9:49 am

kcd.Spektor wrote:
jrb00001 wrote:@Spektor: Why does a0.4.6 need a DB reset? No datafiles have changed...

Oops :D
That was a typo.
It was supposed to be: No wipe needed

But I think it would be good if you wipe the server after you kill the RAI boss.

Ok, we will kill the RAI boss on a0.4.6 and do the reset after that.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests