[Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
AnAngryMantis
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 2:52 am
Location: Antarctica, West Pole

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby AnAngryMantis » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:37 pm

I've encountered a problem. Superluminal won't load anything that has been exported from gimp. The image is fine on any other photo editor or viewer, but for some reason it just doesn't work with superluminal. When I click view on the hull image, it shows blank
Image
User avatar
Mackchee
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:11 am

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby Mackchee » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:00 pm

when I try to open this it closes itself immediately and when I try older versions my hull image is invisible when I add it. Can anyone please help me out so I can continue making ship mods with this wonderful editor?
He's not active, but he's not inactive, he's none other than the "Largely Obscure Fludders!"
User avatar
Freemankiller
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:41 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.1.2b - FTL Ship Editor

Postby Freemankiller » Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:24 pm

SharkmanBriton wrote:
kartoFlane wrote:Try to save the ship as a resource folder. This is virtually the same as saving as .ftl, except the mod file containing the ship is unpacked. You can then pack it back up into an .ftl file (there's plenty of explanations how to do that around the forums here).


That didn't work, but just leaving Superluminal minimized for ages fixed the problem. It seems to be fixed by Superluminal reloading or whatever it is when the loading bar comes up with your ship still there.


Tried that, didn't work, seems like some rare error, oof! Rip my progress :(

EDIT: The secound after I posted this I clicked "save" again something happened but I quickly clicked randomly again and then windows bugged it out with whitescreen and so. Your fix MAYBE worked.

Code: Select all

TRACE EditorWindow - Saving ship to E:\ftlmod\ship2
ERROR EditorWindow - An error occurred while saving the ship: java.util.zip.ZipException: invalid LOC header (bad signature)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile.read(Native Method)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile.access$1400(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile$ZipFileInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile$ZipFileInflaterInputStream.fill(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at java.io.FilterInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.IOUtils.readStream(IOUtils.java:289)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.ShipSaveUtils.saveShip(ShipSaveUtils.java:251)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.ShipSaveUtils.saveShipXML(ShipSaveUtils.java:108)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.ShipContainer.save(ShipContainer.java:395)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.EditorWindow.promptSaveShip(EditorWindow.java:1670)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.EditorWindow$14.widgetSelected(EditorWindow.java:653)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.TypedListener.handleEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.EventTable.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runDeferredEvents(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Unknown Source)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.Superluminal.main(Superluminal.java:324)
Image
Doelement6969^69
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:15 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal2 beta

Postby Doelement6969^69 » Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:18 pm

can i see the mod?
l-c.h
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby l-c.h » Tue Jan 28, 2020 11:42 pm

Hey all,

first of all, thank you very much for this super intuitive editor kartoFlane. It makes creating own ships really super easy :)

Unfortunately, I have some weird problems with the walls of my ships. They appear completely right in the editor but ingame there are openings everywhere:

Image

It looks like the game thinks that there should be doors, but I did not place any on these locations. The walls of the original ships still appear normal.
This bug happens only at ships I created with Superluminal. Any Ideas what could cause it?
User avatar
Jumbocarrot0
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:18 am
Location: My current location.

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby Jumbocarrot0 » Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:28 am

l-c.h wrote:Hey all,

first of all, thank you very much for this super intuitive editor kartoFlane. It makes creating own ships really super easy :)

Unfortunately, I have some weird problems with the walls of my ships. They appear completely right in the editor but ingame there are openings everywhere:

[IMAGE]

It looks like the game thinks that there should be doors, but I did not place any on these locations. The walls of the original ships still appear normal.
This bug happens only at ships I created with Superluminal. Any Ideas what could cause it?


That’s a bug with the game, it can only handle rooms with a length of 1 or 2, any more and that happens.
No way to stop it.
Image
l-c.h
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby l-c.h » Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:41 pm

Too bad, but that makes sense. Thanks for your reply :)
wren013
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2020 3:55 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby wren013 » Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:05 pm

I am having trouble running Superluminal 2.2.1 for Mac. I was having a pop-up stating "To use the "java" command-line tool you need to install a JDK." I fixed this by installing the legacy Java 6, but the application still won't launch. What am I missing?
CosmicBluNebula
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 1:22 am

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Postby CosmicBluNebula » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:14 pm

wren013 wrote:I am having trouble running Superluminal 2.2.1 for Mac. I was having a pop-up stating "To use the "java" command-line tool you need to install a JDK." I fixed this by installing the legacy Java 6, but the application still won't launch. What am I missing?

I followed this video ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15FzUrvCyBk ) to fix my issues on Mac, but now I have a whole new set of problems myself
EDIT: Typo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests