Ship won't spawn with weapon

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
Xalos
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:57 am

Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Xalos » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:30 am

I'm trying to make a test ship with a test bomb, but it won't spawn with the weapon and I don't know why.
Does anyone see anything I've overlooked? TEST_BOMB does exist in the mod.

Code: Select all

<blueprintList name="WEAPONS_TEST">
   <name>TEST_BOMB</name>
</blueprintList>

<shipBlueprint name="TEST_1" layout="jelly_croissant" img="jelly_croissant">
   <class>Training Ship</class>
   <minSector>1</minSector>
   <systemList>
      <pilot power="1" max="1" room="0"/>
      <weapons power="1" max="1" room="1"/>
      <shields power="2" max="2" room="3"/>
      <oxygen power="1" max="1" room="4"/>
      <doors power="1" max="1"room="5" start="false"/>
      <medbay power="1" max="1" room="6" start="false"/>
      <engines power="1" max="1" room="7"/>
   </systemList>
   <weaponList missiles="25" count="1" load="WEAPONS_TEST"/>
   <health amount="1"/>   
   <maxPower amount ="8"/>
   <crewCount amount="1" max="1" class="human"/>
   <boardingAI>sabotage</boardingAI>
   <aug name="WEAPON_PREIGNITE"/>
</shipBlueprint>
Last edited by Xalos on Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Vhati
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:01 pm

Re: Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Vhati » Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:34 am

Code: Select all

load "WEAPONS_TEST"

No equals?
Xalos
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:57 am

Re: Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Xalos » Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:59 am

Vhati wrote:

Code: Select all

load "WEAPONS_TEST"
No equals?


Good catch! However, the problem still remains even after I fixed that. :/
Vhati
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:01 pm

Re: Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Vhati » Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:13 am

I don't see any weaponLists in vanilla with both load= and count=.
Xalos
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:57 am

Re: Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Xalos » Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:30 am

Vhati wrote:I don't see any weaponLists in vanilla with both load= and count=.


True. I removed the count field and it still won't work. Clearly it just hates me.
Starfire
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:15 pm

Re: Ship won't spawn with weapon

Postby Starfire » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:03 pm

You might of just messed up TEST_BOMB code can you show us that?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests