Page 10 of 15

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Thu Dec 24, 2020 8:24 pm
by TheSwiftTiger
There's a version tag in hyperspace.xml. If your mod uses a .append, you can just leave it out and it will use the version check of the Hyperspace that's installed.

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 6:17 pm
by cursedking36
so there is a downgrade file it wanted me to download to make this work it said 1.6.12 to 1.6.9 but the current version in 1.6.14 so dose it still work right?

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 10:53 pm
by TheSwiftTiger
cursedking36 wrote:so there is a downgrade file it wanted me to download to make this work it said 1.6.12 to 1.6.9 but the current version in 1.6.14 so dose it still work right?


The downgrader for Steam (the one packaged with the original download) will work for 1.6.14.
Are you on Steam?

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2021 9:58 pm
by TheSwiftTiger
Update 0.6

This update DOES NOT make the mod work on the latest version of FTL. You will have to downgrade to version 1.6.9 - the instructions for that are in the main post.

Changelog

Code: Select all

- Custom ship unlocks!
  > Works for both vanilla ships and ships on page 2 and later!
  > 5 types of unlocks: reach sector, defeat flagship, unlock other ships, win through any victory, and event unlocks

- Custom ships now store their stats! You can check a ship's stats through the vanilla stats screen.

- Custom events:
  > Added <unlockShip> tag to be used with custom ship unlocks
  > Added <disableScrapScore> tag
  > Added <removeItem> tag to hyperspace.xml customEvents (which you can use to remove multiple items at once, including hidden augments)

- Custom crew:
  > Added <powerDrain> tag
  > Added <powerDrainFriendly> tag
  > <damageEnemiesAmount> now works outside of a temporary power

- Custom ships:
  > Added <hpCap> tag for enemy <customShips>
  > Added renderLayer 4 which shows all the time, changed renderLayer 3 to be only when the room is visible
  > Added removeFirstShipPage attribute
  > Added <shipOrder> tag allowing you to, well, customise the ship order for pages 2+ (can also put "empty" as the ship for an empty space)
  > Added <startingScrap> and <startingFuel> attributes
 

- Custom weapons:
  > Added <freeMissileChance> attribute (add this to the actual weaponBlueprint), ranging from 0 - 100%
  > Added <descriptionOverride> attribute (use to change the description that comes up when hovering over weapons
  > Weapon descriptions can now have % value fire, breach and stun chances (enabled by default in Hyperspace.ftl)

- Save files:
  > Mods can now have their own save file, with three ways of inheriting (force inherit, force new save, ask the player)

- Made FTL_HS.log have event generation and nebula generation

- SHIP ALL unlocks custom ships (PERMANENTLY)
- Made weapon description box expand
- Made drone description box expand

- Made ship list tutorial no longer show up as it interferes with custom ships

- Bugfixes:
  > Fixed some memory leaks
  > Fixed crew page buttons not being aligned with the menu
  > Fixed crew drone <tooltipName> not working correctly (now always uses the text that's given)
  > Fixed airlocks having walls on ships


Download link is on the main post

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 12:19 am
by TheSwiftTiger
Update 0.6.1

This update DOES NOT make the mod work on the latest version of FTL. You will have to downgrade to version 1.6.9 - the instructions for that are in the main post.

Changelog

Code: Select all

- Fixed MAJOR memory leak when hovering over items and looking at their descriptions
- Fixed crash when loading a save
- Made customShips append to <shipOrder> if they're not found


Download link is on the main post

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 7:43 am
by Nopm
Hey, thanks for the work on Hyperspace!

Any chance we could get a source code release? Not for any copyrighted FTL code, but for the patcher itself and the Hyperspace library.

I'd love to get a chance to tweak the code, and possibly submit contributions.

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:18 pm
by TheSwiftTiger
Update 0.6.2

This update DOES NOT make the mod work on the latest version of FTL. You will have to downgrade to version 1.6.9 - the instructions for that are in the main post.

Changelog

Code: Select all

- Custom crew
  > Added damaged system req to powers
  > Fixed animBase not allowing crew to be spawned with different layer colours
- Fixed stun chance showing when <stun> is set in weapon descriptions
- Fixed customShips having weird default values
- Added SHIP_CUSTOM command to unlock specific ships (permanently)
- Added the ability to let customShip crew placements choose from a blueprintList


Download link is on the main post

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:41 pm
by TheSwiftTiger
Update 0.6.3

This update DOES NOT make the mod work on the latest version of FTL. You will have to downgrade to version 1.6.9 - the instructions for that are in the main post.

Changelog

Code: Select all

- Fixed vanilla bug of having two of the same background in a row freezing the game
- Other minor bug fixes


Download link is on the main post

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2021 5:43 pm
by piange213
Hello,

After a new download of the game from steam and followed the steps for installation, I still get the "failed to find address for function AchievementTracker::GetShip Achiemenets"

ant idea what can cause this?

after deleting the Hyperspace.dll, the supposed downgrade version of FTLGame.exe will work the same as the original game, but the version shows 1.6.14. I'm not sure the downgrader is working or not.

Re: [HARD-CODED] FTL: Hyperspace

Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2021 6:20 pm
by laszlogasd
piange213 wrote:Hello,

After a new download of the game from steam and followed the steps for installation, I still get the "failed to find address for function AchievementTracker::GetShip Achiemenets"

ant idea what can cause this?

after deleting the Hyperspace.dll, the supposed downgrade version of FTLGame.exe will work the same as the original game, but the version shows 1.6.14. I'm not sure the downgrader is working or not.

That error is typically caused by not downgrading, or not correctly.
Also make sure you are not starting FTLGme_orig.exe.