Flagship Randomizer 1.29 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
Russian Rockman
Posts: 819
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:43 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby Russian Rockman » Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:24 pm

rannl wrote:You raised some interesting options RR. The 2nd phase currently is only a drone based phase, and I'm not sure about changing that. I'd be happy to know what Sleepy thinks about this.

The optional events are also a nice touch in my opinion. But it might be -too- random, especially if you might finish a phase by the skin of your teeth and then get destroyed by a newly added hull damaging random event.....

Lol yeah, random bad text events are probably a horrible idea actually. :lol: But having a hazard potentially appear in one of the phases would not be a bad thing.
User avatar
Biohazard063
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:38 pm
Location: Out of bounds
Contact:

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby Biohazard063 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:07 pm

Why does it always seem like I'm forgetting about someting nerfing my "can't loose" to an "Oh oh...". :lol:
Thanks for keeping the flagship interesting.
Amateur modder and Let's player (with a substantial FTL and ItB LP featuring countless mods).
Channel link
A list of all my mods can be found here.
User avatar
NarnKar
Posts: 778
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: this forum
Contact:

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby NarnKar » Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:07 pm

Just out of curiosity, there's no way the Flagship can have the Zoltan Shield augment, right?
I'd hate to see a third-phase Flagship with its upgraded Zoltan Shield, and then stacked with the regular Zoltan Shield on top of it... :O
rannl
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby rannl » Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:39 pm

NarnKar wrote:Just out of curiosity, there's no way the Flagship can have the Zoltan Shield augment, right?
I'd hate to see a third-phase Flagship with its upgraded Zoltan Shield, and then stacked with the regular Zoltan Shield on top of it... :O

This mod is supposed to offer an additional challenge, and should not cause the player to want to slit his wrists any more then vanilla does ;) so no, the zoltan shield is not a possible flagship augment. Neither is the drone scramble. That would be sadistic.
Torchwood202
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:10 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby Torchwood202 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:42 pm

Hello all, just wanted to put here that I cannot get this to work on mac...

I gave my terminal permission to execute the file, but when I try to open the .sh it brings up my textedit. When I try to open it using terminal, it says something about "generating a seed" (which I assumed meant it was working) but I did't get a file from it.

If I could get some support, that'd be great :)

P.S. I had to rename the Folder to "Flagship_" in order for the terminal to locate the .jar file.
rannl
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby rannl » Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:58 pm

Torchwood202 wrote:Hello all, just wanted to put here that I cannot get this to work on mac...

I gave my terminal permission to execute the file, but when I try to open the .sh it brings up my textedit. When I try to open it using terminal, it says something about "generating a seed" (which I assumed meant it was working) but I did't get a file from it.

If I could get some support, that'd be great :)

P.S. I had to rename the Folder to "Flagship_" in order for the terminal to locate the .jar file.


Mac support is somewhat limited.

A confirmed working solution is to run the tool via the terminal :
Switch directory to the folder containing the tool's unzipped files.
Then, assuming you have Java 1.6 or above installed, run :
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -srcFile assetList.xml

You can create a simple script that'll run those commands for you.
Torchwood202
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:10 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby Torchwood202 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:50 pm

rannl wrote:
Torchwood202 wrote:Hello all, just wanted to put here that I cannot get this to work on mac...

I gave my terminal permission to execute the file, but when I try to open the .sh it brings up my textedit. When I try to open it using terminal, it says something about "generating a seed" (which I assumed meant it was working) but I did't get a file from it.

If I could get some support, that'd be great :)

P.S. I had to rename the Folder to "Flagship_" in order for the terminal to locate the .jar file.


Mac support is somewhat limited.

A confirmed working solution is to run the tool via the terminal :
Switch directory to the folder containing the tool's unzipped files.
Then, assuming you have Java 1.6 or above installed, run :
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -srcFile assetList.xml

You can create a simple script that'll run those commands for you.


This is what I receive from my terminal:

Usage: FlagshipGenerator [options]
Options:
-seed
random seed number used in order to renadomize assets
Default: 1554907278
-src_file
filename of an xml format file which defines groups of source files +
mod files + (optional) list file to be updated





... What do I do now? I tried typing seed and src_file but it doesn't accept it as a command.
(I'm pretty sure I'm missing something obvious in the code XD)
rannl
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby rannl » Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:21 pm

Torchwood202 wrote:
rannl wrote:
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -srcFile assetList.xml

You can create a simple script that'll run those commands for you.


This is what I receive from my terminal:

Usage: FlagshipGenerator [options]
Options:
-seed
random seed number used in order to renadomize assets
Default: 1554907278
-src_file
filename of an xml format file which defines groups of source files +
mod files + (optional) list file to be updated

... What do I do now? I tried typing seed and src_file but it doesn't accept it as a command.
(I'm pretty sure I'm missing something obvious in the code XD)


Sorry, my bad :oops:
Run the following command instead :
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -src_file assetList.xml
Torchwood202
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:10 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby Torchwood202 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:31 pm

rannl wrote:
Torchwood202 wrote:
rannl wrote:
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -srcFile assetList.xml

You can create a simple script that'll run those commands for you.


This is what I receive from my terminal:

Usage: FlagshipGenerator [options]
Options:
-seed
random seed number used in order to renadomize assets
Default: 1554907278
-src_file
filename of an xml format file which defines groups of source files +
mod files + (optional) list file to be updated

... What do I do now? I tried typing seed and src_file but it doesn't accept it as a command.
(I'm pretty sure I'm missing something obvious in the code XD)


Sorry, my bad :oops:
Run the following command instead :
java -jar FlagshipGenerator.jar -src_file assetList.xml


That is practically the same command, considering it does the same exact thing...

Parameter [-src_file] has a non existing file name value : assetList.xml
Usage: FlagshipGenerator [options]
Options:
-seed
random seed number used in order to renadomize assets
Default: 1673059776
-src_file
filename of an xml format file which defines groups of source files +
mod files + (optional) list file to be updated



... :| (I still cannot use any command or option...)

EDIT: I have to replace "FlagshipGenerator.jar" with the actual file itself in order to access the above menu.
rannl
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.12 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Postby rannl » Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:46 pm

Torchwood202 wrote:EDIT: I have to replace "FlagshipGenerator.jar" with the actual file itself in order to access the above menu.


Seems like your not running the jar from the tool cotaining folder, which explains why the tool could not find the assetList.xml file.
I'll PM you and will continue troubleshooting this issue.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests