**FIXED** Patching Failure Slipstream Mod Manager (v1.4)

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
LazyChocolate

**FIXED** Patching Failure Slipstream Mod Manager (v1.4)

Postby LazyChocolate » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:54 pm

Hello,
I wanted to install the Infinite Space mod, so I downloaded the mod manager and the .ftl file for the mod. I ran the mod manager as an administrator (just to make sure nothing like this would happen), selected the mod and clicked "Patch". It did it's thing for a minute or two, but then an error message came up saying: "Patching failed: java.io.EOFException: Unexpected end of ZLIB input stream".
I have no idea what this means, I'm not a programmer.
Can someone help?
P.S: I apologise if this was posted in the wrong place, I wasn't sure where to put it.
Last edited by LazyChocolate on Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
gamer52599

Re: ERROR: Patching Failure Slipstream Mod Manager (v1.4)

Postby gamer52599 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:29 am

didn't you know infinite space isn't updated to ae until it is try ce infinite its the closest thing we have
RAD-82

Postby RAD-82 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:01 am

gamer52599 wrote:didn't you know infinite space isn't updated to ae

There is an AE-compatible version available. It tries to stay close to the pre-AE version, so you shouldn't ever see an enemy with an AE system, although they can have the new AE weapons.

As for LazyChocolate's ERROR, I have no idea... :?
Junkyard has FTL mods, mostly ships and a few other things.
Apotheosis

Postby Apotheosis » Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:57 am