[SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
NarnKar
Posts: 778
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: this forum
Contact:

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby NarnKar » Sat Nov 08, 2014 7:02 am

NarnKar wrote:I haven't seen Frawstcrabs around for a few months, so here:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/k2aus ... ami_AE.ftl

That one should be updated to AE.
The beam doesn't work like a proper beam (only hits one room, fires very briefly), but you really shouldn't need it next to all that ion weaponry.
Jerry1125
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:28 am

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby Jerry1125 » Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:43 am

It doen't work on the latest slipstream because everytime you click on the ship in the hangar you have to force quit ( I'm on mac)
Does anyone have a way to solve this problem please?
CaptainO'Shea
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 8:52 am

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby CaptainO'Shea » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:02 am

Every time i log onto CE for tsunami cruiser it crashes my game, why?
CaptainO'Shea
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 8:52 am

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby CaptainO'Shea » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:59 am

Just beat the game with Hayabusa type 1 :shock: :D :lol:
jtlcr777
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:52 am

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby jtlcr777 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:14 am

Did you change the ships? I swear the ion weapons used to be multi fire...
Cheese
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby Cheese » Thu May 28, 2015 7:19 pm

No its broken I will fix it and I might have it done to day =)
Cheese
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby Cheese » Thu May 28, 2015 8:45 pm

Ok here you go I don't know if this works for Mac or Linix =( But you can try
Download: https://www.mediafire.com/?lzyn82exfj9z3v1
Cheese
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby Cheese » Thu May 28, 2015 8:47 pm

NarnKar wrote:
NarnKar wrote:I haven't seen Frawstcrabs around for a few months, so here:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/k2aus ... ami_AE.ftl

That one should be updated to AE.
The beam doesn't work like a proper beam (only hits one room, fires very briefly), but you really shouldn't need it next to all that ion weaponry.

Heres a fully working one for everyone to use: https://www.mediafire.com/?lzyn82exfj9z3v1
User avatar
NarnKar
Posts: 778
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: this forum
Contact:

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby NarnKar » Fri May 29, 2015 2:24 am

I can't check right now, but what did you do differently to make the beam work? Was my AE fix not working properly? It was before I got a good hang of modding, so there is a chance I did it wrong.
User avatar
stylesrj
Posts: 3644
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 7:54 am
Location: The Shrike
Contact:

Re: [SHIP]Tsunami Class Battlecruiser (Ion Battlecruiser)

Postby stylesrj » Fri May 29, 2015 8:23 am

Cheese, honestly, can you please not put 3 different FTL files into the one FTL file? it gets confusing when I install the FTL file only to find nothing was installed.

Second... your "fixes" are not fixes. The Type A is automated for some reason, the guns are all basic (and are not very effective) and the Artillery Beam is a Federation Artillery Beam, not an Ion Artillery Beam.

Also, all the systems seem to be level 1. Even Weapons. I'm glad you didn't forget to add HP. Also, there are no Drone parts to operate Hacking. What am I supposed to do with the ship in Sector 1? Wait for the beam while the enemy has free access to my shieldless butt?

The Type B has Smart Bombs instead of Ions? What? Also, it's using an Artillery Beam, not an Ion Beam.

NarnKar did a great job at making it AE compatible, and I recommend everyone uses that one if you want to actually play the ship as it was pre-AE.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests