Frame rate problems

Discuss problems related to FTL here. If you are having a problem or experiencing a bug PLEASE READ THE "MUST READ" POST.
Dizzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:47 pm

Frame rate problems

Postby Dizzy » Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:05 pm

I just bought FTL and I have huge frame rate issues. I updated my drivers and the problem remains the same.
I have a ATI Radeon HD 3600 videocard. I never had any problems with other games that look less demanding than this one.

Is my video card just outdated or is there something I can do?

Sincerely,
JiminyJickers
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: Frame rate problems

Postby JiminyJickers » Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:29 pm

Try forcing on V-sync with your Catalyst Control Centre.

Forcing V-sync seems to solve some funny issues. My laptop was running quite hot until I forced it on, I think the frame rate was too high. Not sure if it will fix it for you.
Dizzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:47 pm

Re: Frame rate problems

Postby Dizzy » Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:17 pm

Thank you. That worked. Has this any negative effects for my computers performance?
qazwsx16
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:59 pm

Re: Frame rate problems

Postby qazwsx16 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:35 am

Can you guys tell me where to find the V Sync option on Catalyst Control Centre?
User avatar
Matthew
Site Admin
Posts: 965
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:31 am

Re: Frame rate problems

Postby Matthew » Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:40 am

You can find it under "3D Application Settings" and it might be labelled "Vertical Refresh."
Matthew Davis, Subset Games Developer - If you're looking for tech support, you'll get help faster emailing directly, contact info here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests