Page 16 of 23

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19b for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:48 pm
by Sleeper Service
Hey vanguard. Sorry for that crash there. Having access to your mod file would really help us fixing that. We indeed did very little testing with the AE build, and the CE and CE-INF builds seem to cause no such problems.

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19b for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:10 pm
by Biohazard063
Bug report. Yay I'm helping !
Anyway :
The swarm missile launcher that the flagship can have doesn't fire, or at least it didn't on my game.
The lights go green and stay that way.
Here's a pic about what I'm talking about :
Image
And I am indeed using v.1.19b

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19b for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:24 pm
by rannl
Nice catch Biohazard063!

Sleepy, I took a look at the meta_weapon_pool.xml file, and apparently the swarm missile weapon has the following tag : <missiles>1</missiles>. I assume this means that the weapon has a missile ammo requirement, which explains why the weapon would charge but not shot.

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19b for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:12 pm
by Sleeper Service
Ah ok, I'll fix that. The layout has already been taken care of, but I still have no idea what caused VoV's crash.

/Edit: Done.

Flagship Randomizer 1.19c
- AE build no longer forces the player to look at the secret data when traveling to a new sector
- "dense" layout: phase one offset fixed
- CE builds: Boss swarm missiles fire correctly now

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19c for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:28 pm
by RAD-82
After watching VoV's last video, it seems the issue may have been with the event BOSS_TEXT_3. It had no text when he finally got through without crashing. I couldn't tell if anything else was wrong.

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19c for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:54 pm
by Russian Rockman
RAD-82 wrote:After watching VoV's last video, it seems the issue may have been with the event BOSS_TEXT_3. It had no text when he finally got through without crashing. I couldn't tell if anything else was wrong.

I thought something might have happened with Slipstream. That bug was indeed very weird aince this mod does not affect the event text. :?

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.2 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:59 am
by Sleeper Service
Rann managed to get behind that nasty crash and fixed it. Have new possible boss layout for your troubles.

Flagship Randomizer 1.2
- Fixed a problem in AE builds that caused crashes in phase 3 of the boss fight
- One new possible boss layout added

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.19c for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 8:01 am
by rannl
RAD-82 wrote:After watching VoV's last video, it seems the issue may have been with the event BOSS_TEXT_3. It had no text when he finally got through without crashing. I couldn't tell if anything else was wrong.

Good eye, buddy! That was exactly the problem (overriding said event with a new one, which should have only been done with CE/CE-INF builds). I'm guessing all the hidden requirements which are related to CE content caused the event to crash, or more specifically, caused some sort of random search for an alternative event text to be loaded, which resulted in a high crash ratio with a small chance of a lucky alternative event text load (seems likely considering FTL's engine is in c++. The exact sort of wonky behaviour I've come to know and love).

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.21 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:30 pm
by Sleeper Service
Flagship Randomizer 1.21
- Fixed a problem with the randomizer not using the correct file path

Re: Flagship Randomizer 1.21 for AE, ACE and ACE Infinite

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:37 pm
by DinosaurDino
I think there is a bug with the randomizer. Every run I get the same layout. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or it just doesn't work. Can somebody please explain how to get a new layout.