FTL Captain's Edition 1.308/Inf 1.301b/EL 1.308

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
allanpike
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:21 pm

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby allanpike » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:15 am

Your welcome.
Mrgrimm150
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:29 am

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Mrgrimm150 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:35 am

I am getting the exact same problem as Corystarkiller. My mod manager just stops when it gets to endless loot.I even left it running overnight and it made no progress. It is exactly the same too, I even compared mine with the image they posted. So yeah it's not an isolated incident but it is to be expected with a beta. Hope you can fix it.
User avatar
kartoFlane
Posts: 1480
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:20 pm

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby kartoFlane » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:42 am

Sleeper Service wrote:Hm, it does work for me. Anyone else got this problem? I got this specific error before, because Slipstream right now is the bottleneck for this mod. It can not patch unlimited amounts of blueprints into the game. But we tuned the amount of gear down because of that and especially with an 64 bit system it should work. Someone got it to work so far?


CE-EL in its curent form likely won't ever work on 32-bit systems, unless SMM has a command, or extension, that instructs it to ignore the file during parsing. However, though I'm not entirely sure, I think it might be possible to make it work on 32-bits by not using .append format.

For now, to people with 64-bit system wishing to play CE-EL: you need to also install 64-bit version of Java in order for SMM to be able to install the mod.
Superluminal2 - a ship editor for FTL
Shokkou
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:38 am

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Shokkou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:02 am

I'm noticing that whenever I save and quit at a shop, I'm getting the trade goods message upon continuing the game. This occurs every time, regardless of whether or not I actually sold anything or even had any trade goods in my hold when I saved and quit. The extra scrap is nice (the last time it happened I got 80) but I'm pretty sure it's unintended. :P
Mrgrimm150
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:29 am

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Mrgrimm150 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:14 am

Thanks to Kartoflame! It has now successfully installed I guess my java wasn't 64-bit well not anymore :D
User avatar
Sleeper Service
Posts: 2305
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Sleeper Service » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:27 am

Shokkou wrote:I'm noticing that whenever I save and quit at a shop, I'm getting the trade goods message upon continuing the game. This occurs every time, regardless of whether or not I actually sold anything or even had any trade goods in my hold when I saved and quit. The extra scrap is nice (the last time it happened I got 80) but I'm pretty sure it's unintended. :P


Then maybe you should not abuse it. :P This problem existed at some other events, but I think at the store there is now way around it. :(
allanpike
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:21 pm

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby allanpike » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:47 am

Sleeper Service wrote:Then maybe you should not abuse it. :P This problem existed at some other events, but I think at the store there is now way around it. :(


Hey, its not like your controlling it. Shops tend to be a good place to save and quit, so coming to one and getting free scrap isn't really abusing it
User avatar
Estel
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:03 am

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Estel » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:07 pm

kartoFlane wrote:CE-EL in its curent form likely won't ever work on 32-bit systems, unless SMM has a command, or extension, that instructs it to ignore the file during parsing. However, though I'm not entirely sure, I think it might be possible to make it work on 32-bits by not using .append format.


Ough, that's a bummer, I'm on 32-bits machine here. Sleeper, maybe it's good idea to ask SMM dev to include such command/extension? It would be a little sad to run around with my copy of Slipstream to someone owning a 64 bit machine, apply mod and copy patched files back to my computer - everytime new version of CE:EL is released ;)

allanpike wrote:Hey, its not like your controlling it. Shops tend to be a good place to save and quit, so coming to one and getting free scrap isn't really abusing it


Haven't considered playing actual mod before commenting? ;) The trade dialogue doesn't force anyone to use it, it can be just closed down. Untill by "aren't controlling it", you mean that you can't keep from clicking the button upon seeing "money for nothing", which I can perfectly imagine, considering your posting history. But, the same apply for not selling the goods at store after using trade prompt, so it's left for user discretion. Cheating in FTL isn't illegal. Yet ;)

/Estel
allanpike
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:21 pm

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby allanpike » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:13 pm

... I've played the mod thank you, and I know EXACTLY what I'm talking about. Its obviously YOU don't.

The bug that's being discussed, doesn't open up the trade menu, but instead takes you directly to a successful transaction where you sold your goods. Even if you have no goods to sell. Its fully possible to trigger it completely by accident.
Shokkou
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:38 am

Re: FTL Captain's Edition 1.201/Inf 1.201/EL 0.9 (beta)

Postby Shokkou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:46 pm

Yeah, it's not me abusing anything. I'm letting you know there's something that isn't working right. Let me go through a step-by-step explanation of what happens:

1) Arrive at store with no goods on ship
2) Select "continue" or however the option for not trading is worded
3) Pay for repairs, fuel, drone parts
4) Save and quit
5) Reload save
6) Dialog box automatically pops up telling me the trade was completed successfully, thus giving me scrap for nothing

It happens every time I save and quit at a store upon reloading the save. I'm not selling goods and then deciding not to sell them when I get to the store, I'm straight up handed free scrap for something that shouldn't have happened in the first place because I had no trade goods on my ship.
Last edited by Shokkou on Tue Apr 08, 2014 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests